SCHEDULE CONSULTATION
Home 9 Reviews

Reviews

Locating the best plastic surgeon to perform a specific procedure can seem overwhelming. That’s why Dr. David Yonick has chosen to be very transparent with his practice and what his patients have experienced by putting all our patient’s reviews in one place so that you can learn about their opinions and their results. We are quite appreciative of patients for taking their time to post their stories. This allows Dr. Yonick to provide the best plastic surgery services available in the Midland, MI area. We invite you to browse the stories of our patients and learn what they have to say about their experiences at Yonick Plastic Surgery.

leave us a review

Review from HT | Source: Office Visit | May 12, 2019

Rated 5 out of 5
March 16, 2021

Everyone was very friendly and professional. I was very pleased with the care my daughter received and her self esteem has improved greatly as a result

HT

Review from R.H. | Source: Google | Jan 24, 2020

Rated 5 out of 5
March 16, 2021

I can’t say ENOUGH…I was a participant in Allura..the new NON EVASIVE Lipo treatment..the results are nothing short of AMAZING.. having had an issue for quite some time some time I was beyond the moon. The building and it’s appointments are beautiful. The staff is genuine and helpful.. I wish they could have more stars as an option

RH

Review from J.N. | Source: Google | Feb 12, 2020

Rated 5 out of 5
March 16, 2021

What a great experience! Their office is beautiful and all of the staff were friendly and professional. I am beyond delighted with my treatment and I am so excited that this place exists in Midland!

JN

Review from T.B. | Source: Facebook | Sep 01, 2020

Rated 5 out of 5
March 16, 2021

Great first timer with BBL Karen made me feel comfortable and I love all my products!

TB

Review from L.R. | Source: Facebook | Aug 25, 2020

Rated 5 out of 5
March 16, 2021

The entire team is super kind & helpful. Highly recommend 😊

LR

Review from C.H. | Source: Google | Aug 13, 2020

Rated 5 out of 5
March 16, 2021

What a wonderful office…from the ladies in the front to the doctor. The procedures were amazing. I will continue to do business with them and look forward to each visit

CH

Review from D.G. | Source: Facebook | Aug 07, 2020

Rated 5 out of 5
March 16, 2021

Absolutely love everything about Yonick’s plastic Surgery!! Karen is amazing and does fabulous BOTOX and extremely knowledgeable with skin care! Dr. Yonick was so sweet and kind explaining the Halo procedure… besides Botox every 3 months,Halo is next on my list. Zo products are fabulous and Yonick skincare line Vit C pads and toner are my favorite!! ❤️❤️❤️

DG

Review from C.W. | Source: Facebook | Jul 27, 2020

Rated 5 out of 5
March 16, 2021

Best day ever! Hydra facial & dermaplaning today! I cannot give enough stars!!!! Thank you so much to all at Yonick Plastic Surgery Center!

CW

Review from L.P. | Source: Facebook | Nov 12, 2020

Rated 5 out of 5
March 16, 2021

I absolutely LOVE Yonick Plastic Surgery! The office is gorgeous, clean and very relaxing. Dr. Yonick and his beautiful wife Karen make a heck of a team! Not only are they professional! They are kind, exceptional at what they do and want to ensure every patient is comfortable, well informed, and content! I wholeheartedly can say that I knew I was in good hands from the very beginning! The entire staff is undeniably AMAZING, each and every one of them!!!!

LP

Review from A.C. | Source: Google | Feb 03, 2021

Rated 5 out of 5
March 16, 2021

I couldn’t be happier with choosing Dr. Yonick for my procedure! I was surprised that I was able to book my procedure within a week of my consultation, which was fantastic as I was traveling for a month after and really wanted it done before I left. The results are very natural looking but made a huge impact in my appearance, which is exactly what I wanted! Everyone that works here is very friendly and welcoming every time I come in. Can’t wait for my next skincare consultation 😁

AC

Review from B.E. | Source: Facebook | Jan 31, 2021

Rated 5 out of 5
March 16, 2021

NP Melissa made my Botox experience very comfortable and practically painless and I’m loving the results!! The staff is is also extremely friendly and welcoming. I absolutely love it here, 100% recommend!

BE

Review from K.M. | Source: Facebook | Jan 27, 2021

Rated 5 out of 5
March 16, 2021

Yonick Plastic Surgery is such a positive place to be! Both being experts in their field, Karen N.P. is an artist with filler and Melissa N.P. makes hair reduction quick, comfortable and easy! Highly recommend!:)

KM

Review from C.K. | Source: Facebook | Jan 27, 2021

Rated 5 out of 5
March 16, 2021

I would totally 💯% recommend them.. I absolutely love 💕 my Botox with NP Karen.. the office staff are also Fabulous..

CK

Review from K.G. | Source: Google | Jan 27, 2021

Rated 5 out of 5
March 16, 2021

Yonick Plastic Surgery is such a positive place to be! With both being experts in their field, Karen N.P. is an artist with filler and Melissa N.P. makes hair reduction quick, comfortable and easy! Everyone— from the Client Liasions to the Providers— are very knowledgeable about treatments and procedures, skincare, postcare, and more!! Highly recommend!:)

KG

Review from B.B. | Source: Facebook | Jan 25, 2021

Rated 5 out of 5
March 16, 2021

Such a lovely oasis, filled with people who are your “friends” within minutes of meeting them! I always feel so positive when I am there! The energy and atmosphere is so good for my well being. Procedures are explained, and all questions answered! So glad I found them! People can tell there is a change in me! Get compliments all the time! Thanks to Yonick Plastic Surgery!!

BB

Review from C.B. | Source: Healthgrades | Jan 15, 2021

Rated 5 out of 5
March 16, 2021

Yes. I had Bariatric surgery and a year later badly needed to have a body make-over. 2 years and 3 surgeries later I am truly happy with the results. I had my thighs and underarms, stomach and breast reduction. Thank you Dr. Yonick for a great job; I’m very thankful for your talents and professionalism.

CB

Review from A.E. | Source: Healthgrades | Jan 10, 2021

Rated 5 out of 5
March 16, 2021

Dr. Yonick was so kind and answered all of my questions patiently before my surgery. I felt taken care of and safe. The outcome of my mommy makeover (tummy tuck, liposuction and breast implants) came out flawless. He is so talented, everything looks so natural and I couldn’t have asked for better. Highly recommend him!!

AE

Review from A.E. | Source: Google | Jan 08, 2021

Rated 5 out of 5
March 16, 2021

I would recommend Yonick Plastic Surgery over and over. To start, Dr. Yonick is so patient, he listens to everything you have to say and answers questions and concerns thoroughly. Not only that, but he is very talented, and helped me in gaining that confidence I have wanted again since becoming a mother. I am over the moon excited about my mommy makeover experience, and I am so happy I made the choice to go through with it. He was wonderful every step of the way. Everyone on their staff is so helpful and kind, Karen was helpful in getting me over my fears and providing facts and also that personal level of understanding as a mother, Jill is amazing and kind she got back with me whenever I had a question or concern. I saw Melissa at my follow up and she was very nice and knowledgeable. I can’t say enough good things. I felt I was in very good hands.

AE

Review from C.G. | Source: Facebook | Dec 04, 2020

Rated 5 out of 5
March 16, 2021

Dr. Yonick did an incredible job on my facial reconstruction after an accident. To this day, doctors still cannot believe the impeccable work he performed. I cannot recommend him enough. Thank you Dr. Yonick.

CG

Review from H.W. | Source: Google | Nov 19, 2020

Rated 5 out of 5
March 16, 2021

I was recommended Yonick Plastic Surgery from a close friend and they never disappoint! Their facility is beautiful, clean and organized. Everyone at the front desk was so accommodating and helpful with all my random concerns and questions. I had a very relaxing hydrafacial done with my new favorite, Kylie. My results were excellent and I’m definitely going to recommend to my friends and family.

HW

Review from J.W. | Source: Google | Nov 02, 2020

Rated 5 out of 5
March 16, 2021

I have mainly worked with Karen, NP and she is wonderful. She is straight forward, kind, and honest. I thoroughly look forward to each appt I have and always leave there feeling more confident in myself. Would recommend Yonick Plastic Surgery to anyone.

JW

Review from T.W. | Source: Google | Nov 02, 2020

Rated 5 out of 5
March 16, 2021

Very friendly staff that pride themselves on excellent service and professionalism. Beautiful and clean building/office offering the best in skin care.

TW

Review from A.H. | Source: Facebook | May 28, 2020

Rated 5 out of 5
March 16, 2021

Yonick Plastic Surgery and Aesthetic Center is the best place to have any cosmetic procedures. Their staff members are experts in their field, and will work with you to create a customized plan to make you look and feel your best. Their building is beautiful, it smells delicious, and you will feel warm and pampered the whole time you are there!

AH

Review from S.S. | Source: Facebook | Mar 09, 2020

Rated 5 out of 5
March 16, 2021

5 Stars! Great place with amazing staff 💙

Yonick Plastic Surgery

Review from S.B. | Source: Facebook | Mar 07, 2020

Rated 5 out of 5
March 16, 2021

The entire staff is wonderful!! Karen and Tara are amazing and the new location is beautiful!! Highly recommend! 💕

SB

Review from B.G. | Source: Google | Mar 05, 2020

Rated 5 out of 5
March 16, 2021

I have been going here for 6 months or so. I have had an upper arm lift by Dr Yonick and have seen his wife Karen for anti aging concerns. I have had a Halo treatment, a few BBL’s, Hydro facials & Botox. This place is amazing!! I am 52 years old and get asked all the time about my skincare products. ZO skin and Yonick’s!! 💛

BG

Review from B.P. | Source: Facebook | Mar 05, 2020

Rated 5 out of 5
March 16, 2021

I went to see Dr Yonick to have my upper arm (wings) removed. Then Karen for my aging face. I had the halo done, I have had BBL’s, hydro facials, Botox for on my face. I get asked all the time what did I do? You look amazing! I never spent money on myself, always put my family first. I am so glad I put money into me! I feel better about myself than I have in years! Dr. Yonick, Karen, Tara, Jill..I could just keep naming people, thank you for helping me find my confidence!❤️

BP

Review from T.G. | Source: Facebook | Mar 04, 2020

Rated 5 out of 5
March 16, 2021

Yonick Plastic Surgery are true professionals. I had a great experience with Karen Yonick APRN and BBL laser and continue to order my skincare products through their office. I cannot wait to see them again and let them be my best self. 5 stars all the way

TG

Review from J.W. | Source: Google | Mar 03, 2020

Rated 5 out of 5
March 16, 2021

Dr. Yonick, Karen and all staff here are wonderful. So thankful I found them and so thankful to feel so comfortable discussing my issues with Karen. She is so understanding & honest and willing to help in any way she can. Would recommend to anyone.

JW

Review from A.P. | Source: Google | Mar 02, 2020

Rated 5 out of 5
March 16, 2021

Love treating myself to Botox and Hydrafacials at Yonick Plastic Surgery. First off the aesthetic of the office is on point; second they back up their work with science and certified knowledge. Each practitioner is happy to answer your every question, give recommendations and educate which really eliminates any potential anxiety. It is a very open and honest practice focused on a healthy relationship with beauty & skin, not overselling. Yonick Plastic Surgery is an understated gem of Midland.

AP

Review from P.F. | Source: Facebook | Mar 02, 2020

Rated 5 out of 5
March 16, 2021

My husband had skin cancer above his lip that Dr. Yonick removed and he doesn’t even have a scar!!

PF

Review from K.F. | Source: Facebook | Mar 02, 2020

Rated 5 out of 5
March 16, 2021

I have been going to Yonick since October 2019 after pregnancy hormones did a number on my skin. Karen has spent so much time researching and educating me on ways to improve my skin. I also have had monthly hydrafacials with Tara to help work on my pigmentation issues. After following their program religiously for five months, I am beyond happy with my results! No invasive procedures, no down time — just a consistent skin care routine using the best skin care products.

KF

Review from T.S. | Source: Google | Feb 29, 2020

Rated 5 out of 5
March 16, 2021

Love, love, love the procedure I had.

TS

Review from J.N. | Source: Facebook | Feb 11, 2020

Rated 5 out of 5
March 16, 2021

What a great experience! Their office is beautiful (light and bright) and all of the staff were friendly and professional. Tara does an awesome hydra facial and she had answers to all of my questions. I am delighted with my treatment and beyond excited that this place exists in Midland!

JN

Review from V.G. | Source: Google | Jan 29, 2020

Rated 5 out of 5
March 16, 2021

I had received botox from another local business and was happy with my results, but after my appointment at Yonick with Tara and Karen I had no idea it could be so much better!!! The level of service, professionalism, relaxed atmosphere and friendly staff blew me away!! Although the services provided are medical grade, they don’t have to be void of comfortable settings… the procedure rooms were well thought out to make the customer comfortable and relaxed… not cold and, well… medical. I will be back and will be exploring more services!!

VG

Review from J.M. | Source: Google | Jan 03, 2020

Rated 5 out of 5
March 16, 2021

My entire experience at Yonick was phenomenal. The office is brilliant, well-designed, and modern. The waiting area is welcoming and the front desk staff are kind. It was my first visit and Megan did a wonderful job of explaining the necessary paperwork and what my visit would entail. Tara is a great nurse. She answered all of my many questions and provided me with thorough answers. The experience was very relaxing and at no point did I feel rushed. There was a very good blend of interaction and providing me with time to enjoy my time. At check-out, I was greeted by more team members and they expertly guided me toward a couple of products that I’ll look forward to using. Overall, I’d go back and would recommend Yonick to anyone.

JM

Review from H.W. | Source: Google | Jan 03, 2020

Rated 5 out of 5
March 16, 2021

I came here last week for a hydrofacial and dermaplane. The building and decor is so beautiful, clean and relaxing. They also had fresh coffee brewed when I arrived. I LOVE TARA! She was so knowledgeable and thoughtful with all my questions. In the past week I’ve received so many compliments on my skin since my derma plane and hydrofacial. Thanks so much for the new confidence!

HW

Review from J.M. | Source: Google | Jan 02, 2020

Rated 5 out of 5
March 16, 2021

My entire experience at Yonick was phenomenal. The office is brilliant, well-designed, and modern. The waiting area is welcoming and the front desk staff are kind. It was my first visit and Megan did a wonderful job of explaining the necessary paperwork and what my visit would entail.Tara is a great nurse. She answered all of my many questions and provided me with thorough answers. The experience was very relaxing and at no point did I feel rushed. There was a very good blend of interaction and providing me with time to enjoy my time. At check-out, I was greeted by more team members and they expertly guided me toward a couple of products that I’ll look forward to using. Overall, I’d go back and would recommend Yonick to anyone.

JM

Review from H.W. | Source: Google | Dec 28, 2019

Rated 5 out of 5
March 16, 2021

I came here last week for a hydrofacial and dermaplane. The building and decor is so beautiful, clean and relaxing. They also had fresh coffee brewed when I arrived. I LOVE TARA! She was so knowledgeable and thoughtful with all my questions. In the past week I’ve received so many compliments on my skin since my derma plane and hydrofacial. Thanks so much for the new confidence!

HW

Review from PM | Source: Office Visit | Dec 18, 2019

Rated 5 out of 5
March 16, 2021

Everything was good!

PM

Review from K.L. | Source: Healthgrades | Dec 17, 2019

Rated 5 out of 5
March 16, 2021

What a welcomed and much needed addition to Midland. Sparkling clean facility with personable and caring staff. My skin has never looked better, thank you Karen Yonick.

KL

Review from D.L. | Source: Google | Dec 17, 2019

Rated 5 out of 5
March 16, 2021

I recently went into the office to purchase products. Megan and Macy were both very friendly, knowledgeable and helpful.

DL

Review from N.T. | Source: Facebook | Dec 08, 2019

Rated 5 out of 5
March 16, 2021

Great staff and Dr. Yonick was wonderful.

NT

Review from H.W. | Source: Facebook | Dec 08, 2019

Rated 5 out of 5
March 16, 2021

I came here last week for a hydrofacial and dermaplane. The building and decor is so beautiful, clean and relaxing. They also had fresh coffee brewed when I arrived.

HW

Review from H.W. | Source: Google | Dec 07, 2019

Rated 5 out of 5
March 16, 2021

I came here last week for a hydrofacial and dermaplane. The building and decor is so beautiful, clean and relaxing. They also had fresh coffee brewed when I arrived. I LOVE TARA! She was so knowledgeable and thoughtful with all my questions. In the past week I’ve received so many compliments on my skin since my derma plane and hydrofacial. Thanks so much for the new confidence!

HW